Details

Dark Fire


Dark Fire


The Shardlake series

von: C. J. Sansom

14,99 €

Verlag: Pan
Format: EPUB
Veröffentl.: 04.09.2008
ISBN/EAN: 9780330503631
Sprache: englisch
Anzahl Seiten: 608

DRM-geschütztes eBook, Sie benötigen z.B. Adobe Digital Editions und eine Adobe ID zum Lesen.

Beschreibungen

Winner of the CWA Ellis Peters Historical Dagger, Dark Fire is the second thrilling book in C. J. Sansom's number one bestselling Shardlake series, perfect for fans of Hilary Mantel and Philippa Gregory. 'When it comes to intriguing Tudor-based narratives, Hilary Mantel has a serious rival' - Sunday Times 'Sansom has the trick of writing an enthralling narrative. Like Hilary Mantel, he produces densely textured historical novels that absorb their readers in another time' - Andrew Taylor, Spectator England, 1540: Matthew Shardlake, believing himself out of favour with Thomas Cromwell, is busy trying to maintain his legal practice and keep a low profile. But his involvement with a murder case, defending a girl accused of brutally murdering her young cousin, brings him once again into contact with the king's chief minister - and a new assignment . . .The secret of Greek Fire, the legendary substance with which the Byzantines destroyed the Arab navies, has been lost for centuries. Now an official of the Court of Augmentations has discovered the formula in the library of a dissolved London monastery. When Shardlake is sent to recover it, he finds the official and his alchemist brother horribly murdered - the formula has disappeared.Now Shardlake must follow the trail of Greek Fire across Tudor London, while trying at the same time to prove his young client's innocence. But very soon he discovers nothing is as it seems . . .An internationally bestselling phenomenon, this gripping historical series continues with Sovereign, Revelation, Heartstone, Lamentation and Tombland.

Diese Produkte könnten Sie auch interessieren:

En magisk present
En magisk present
von: Kristina Stevanovic, Gordana Krstic, Kristina Jovanovic
EPUB ebook
7,49 €
Fábulas y verdades
Fábulas y verdades
von: Rafael Pombo
EPUB ebook
4,49 €
La lagartija
La lagartija
von: Luisa Noguera, Israel Barrón
EPUB ebook
4,49 €